EssayShark.com Review, Score: 16.0/30

EssayShark.com is an essay writing service providing custom tailored papers to students. They have a minimalistic website, with very little quality information available. We wanted to see there blocks of text describing their services, their guarantees and even bonuses. Instead, the home page is quite empty, with only one order form available and some customer ratings which we cannot say for sure if they are authentic.

essayshark.com

5.4/10

5.6/10

5.0/10

not recommend

#15

EssayShark.com Quality (5.4/10)

In order to test the services offered, we placed an order for an essay in Biology. We specifically asked for a writer with an MA or PhD degree in Biology. We gave them all the instructions regarding the paper such as required length, references to be included, editing guidelines and more. Even so, we received a very poor quality paper. The essay was clearly not written by someone with a higher academic degree in Biology.

Editing was done poorly, with paragraphs being split up on accidental basis, instead of being nicely split up in a logical manner. We did not receive a Bibliography page, even though they told us they provide such a page for free with each order. References were missing from the paper, and there were quite a few grammar and spelling mistakes available too. We were extremely disappointed with the quality, because the essay we received would not get even a passing grade in our opinion.

858
total writers
3
academic levels
3
quality levels

EssayShark.com Pricing (5.6/10)

Each highly reputable writing company has a separate section with the prices charged. EssayShark does not offer such a section, so you need to guess the price. We ended up with a huge surprise bill when they sent the essay to our inbox. You cannot check out the price charged, and this means that you need to get ready to be charged exactly as they wish.

$30/page
min price
no
first order discount
+
money-back guarantee

We paid several hundreds for a 12-page essay in Biology that we could not use in any way. They advertise bonuses and first time order discounts, but we had to pay the full price. We did not receive any discount at all, and we consider this is not fair. Every company that advertises bonuses, it offers those bonuses at checkout.

EssayShark.com Service (5.0/10)

Having a look at the overall services provided, we can easily say they are extremely poor. They do not have a powerful customer service where you could ask your questions or state your concerns. They do not have the instant chat option, and they hardly answer the phone. Some other highlights regarding their service:

  • Inexistent bonuses and promotions
  • No first time order discount- not even 5% off
  • Fake customer reviews
1 hour
min deadline
24/7
support
-
vip-service

Verdict for EssayShark.com

We advise you to avoid placing your order with EssayShark. When you need to hand in an important project, you cannot afford to rely on such poor quality services which are expensive too. It is also impossible to check out the academic background of the writers, so you never know who will write your paper. After thoroughly reviewing EssayShark.com, we consider the company is not capable of offering good quality writing services to students.

Editor recommends

There are several good choices for a writing service, but our editors recommend EssayMama.com as the top content provider.

ESSAYMAMA

Quality:

Price:

Service:

   

9.5/10

8.4/10

9.2/10

#1

Read Review

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 0 reviews